Permission - Queue mode control

Author Ellinor Niklasson

Last updated: 12.11.2026 by Ellinor Niklasson

Queue mode control

Users with the Queue mode control permission can now open and close queues in the Web and Desktop app. You can assign the permission to a specific queue group, or select Everyone to cover all queues on your account.

Please note 

This feature must first be activated by Telavox. Once it has been activated for at least one user on your account, the permission becomes visible on the Permissions page in the Admin portal.

 

Follow the steps below to add the permission on a user in the Admin portal:

  1. Log in to the Admin portal.
  2. Navigate to Users.
  3. Go to Permissions.
  4. Check the box for Queue mode control.
  5. Select the group the users should be able to control, or select Everyone.
  6. Click Save.
  7. In the Web or Desktop app - Click on PBX services and then select a Queue to change opening hours.