Telavox sends a notification via SMS if you reach 80% and limits the surfing speed if you reach 100% of your allocation. In the event of a exceeding the allocation significantly, data transfer is blocked and a notification of this is sent via SMS. You can contact Telavox Support if you want to upgrade your Data plan.
Articles in this section
- Where do I download the Telavox Flow App and how do I log in?
- Which network does Telavox use?
- How do I block a stolen or lost mobile?
- Using your mobile phone abroad?
- What happens if I reach my data limit?
- Where can I find my PIN and PUK codes?
- How do I share my iPhone’s internet connection with other devices?
- How do I activate internet and MMS?